Page Detail

Secretariat and Hub Staff

“We have in the g7+ a new voice and a new commitment to work collectively, as a group, and individually, as empowered leaders and countries to build peaceful and stable futures for our people.” – H.E. President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf, Republic of Liberia

The g7+ Secretariat is based in Dili, Republic of Timor-Leste, and is hosted in the Ministry of Finance.  The Secretariat provides policy advice to the chair and member countries, coordinates and assists in the implementation of the decisions of the Ministerial Forum, and acts as a facilitator to coordinate the activities of the member countries. It promotes the identity of the group by representing it in multilateral, regional and bilateral donor organizations and encouraging the alignment of their policies on engagement with member countries in accordance with the principles of the New Deal for engagement in fragile situations. In addition, the Secretariat provides advice to the g7+ Ministers of Finance on Aid Effectiveness and the New Deal Implementation at the country and at the global levels.

General Secretary : Helder da Costa, PhD

helder.costa@g7plus.org

Helder da Costa, Ph.D., is the General Secretary of the g7+ Secretariat, serving 20 fragile and conflict-affected states. Dr. da Costa received his Ph.D. in Trade Policy from the University of Adelaide, South Australia in 2001. With 27 years of experience in development economics, agriculture, and aid effectiveness and management in Southeast Asia and Australia and New Zealand, Dr. da Costa has been entrusted to assume the responsibilities to coordinate the g7+ Secretariat to ensure its efficient day-to-day functioning. In addition, Dr. da Costa shall continue to provide advice to the g7+ Ministers of Finance on Aid Effectiveness and the New Deal Implementation at the country and at the global levels.

Deputy General Secretary : Habib Mayar

habib.mayar@g7plus.org

Habib Ur Rehman Mayar is Deputy General Secretary of the g7+ Secretariat. Mr. Mayar was Head of the Aid Coordination Unit in the Ministry of Finance, Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, before joining the g7+ Secretariat. He has been working in the area of aid management since 2008. He was involved in discussions on the Paris Declaration, Accra Agenda for Action and the Busan Partnership, and participated in the negotiations on the New Deal for Engagement in Fragile States. Mr. Mayar holds a Masters of Management and Policy degree from Baluchistan University of IT and Management Sciences.

Lia Ribeiro Serpa 

lia.serpa@g7plus.org 

g7+ Secretariat Executive Assistant for g7+ General Secretary & Deputy

SECRETARIAT STAFF

Flora Lebre

flora.lebre@g7plus.org

Finance and Human Resources Officer

Felix Piedade

felix.piedade@g7plus.org

Chief Operating Officer

Agostinho Tavares

tavaresagostinho6@gmail.com

Finance Assistant

Flora Lopes

flora.lopes@g7plus.org

Junior Policy Assistant

Ana Caetano

ana.caetano@g7plus.org

Legal Advisor of g7+

Armand Borrey Kasumbu

akborrey@hotmail.com

Technical Specialist of g7+ Hub

Helche Silvester

helche.silvester@g7plus.org

Communication and Media Officer

Ema Rita das Dores Carceres da Costa

Admin Assistant

emaritadasdorescarceres@gmail.com